Landmine Marathon 2009_07_22 (Phoenix, AZ – Modified Arts)

Landmine FlierI used to think all local (Phoenix, Tempe, Mesa, etc) bands sucked. Then I started paying more attention a few years ago, going to concerts before the headliner, and giving bands I hadn’t heard a fair listen. I’ve found at least half a dozen great local bands this way. This night at Modified was not an exception. I went for Landmine, guessing I’d enjoy their set, but discovered two other bands I will check out anytime they play in town. The Funeral Pyre(CA) and Viraemea(AZ) were both awesome! I’ll have their sets posted soon too.

I’d heard about Landmine for a while, and dug the tracks on their myspace, but I hadn’t seen them live. And in the end that’s the only thing that really counts, the live performance. At least in the metal world. So how would it be? Could they pull it off live with the right energy? WOW! YES!! There were a few moments I actually got goosebumps. I remember during their fourth song specifically…when it picks up half-way through. Chills.

Landmine Marathon
w/The Funeral Pyre, Viraemia, Ready Resist, Intestinator

2009_07_22
Phoenix, AZ
Modified Arts

ST-11 > CA-9100 > R09 (24-bit/48kHz)
R09 > MacPro > Wave Editor Pro 1.3 (fades, split tracks)> WAV > FLAC or mp3

001
002
003
004
005

Grace- Vocals
Mike- Drums
Matt- Bass
Ryan- Guitar
Dylan- Guitar

Download

Sample(3MB): Track 5 sample mp3

mp3(43MB): Landmine Marathon 2009-07-22.zip

FLAC(265MB): Landmine Marathon 2009-07-22-FLAC.zip

~ by invisiblesound on July 24, 2009.

One Response to “Landmine Marathon 2009_07_22 (Phoenix, AZ – Modified Arts)”

  1. thanks for fixing the link!

Leave a Reply

 
