American Steel 2008_07_24 Phoenix, AZ

Recorded at Phix Gallery. Which as the name would suggest was more of an art gallery with a little 1 foot tall stage in the corner. No booze was served. Drank at Chez Nous before the show. Air conditioning wasn’t turned on until the last few songs. Maybe 50-60 people in attendance? I have a hard time estimating crowd sizes. I once told someone a crowd of 30 people were at a show, when in fact it was closer to 400.

Anthony “Chip” Dziedzic (Disaffected/Duh Nobuddies/Jedi 5) filling in on guitar/backing vocals for Ryan. Message from Ryan posted to the American Steel website

A note from Ryan July 3rd, 2008
Hey all,

For the past couple of years, I have been running Sharkbite Studios full time, which has easily been the raddest thing I have ever done to make a living. We are in the process of taking over a neighboring building to put in 30+ new rehearsal rooms here in Oakland, and I find myself starting construction as the band prepares to hit the road with the Trio. So, for the first time in all of these years, I will be staying home to tend to business, while the band hits the road.

Our very good friend and former roadie, Chip, will be taking over my geeter/vocal duties for the tour. Chip is an awesome dude, who has played in bands like Jedi Five and Love Me Destroyer. We met him on the first tour we ever did and have been fast friends ever since. It’s been many moons since we did our mini-jaunt with the Trio, and I am bummed to miss the full tour, but I’ll be back on the road with the band soon enough, and will see y’all then. In the meantime, say hi to Chip at the shows, and buy him a drink for me!

Cheers,
Ryan

I haven’t labeled the tracks on this one, sorry. I’m just too lazy. Feel free to post a set list if you’d like though.

American Steel – 2008_07_24.zip

~ by invisiblesound on February 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
